Your Weight On Other Planets Calculator

If you were on Earth, you would weigh 150lbs!

The solar system is a collection of planets, moons, and other celestial bodies that orbit around the sun. There are eight planets: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. The rest of our solar system consists of asteroids (pieces of rock) and comets (ice balls). Along with the orbits of the planets and their many moons, there are also many smaller bodies in our solar system.

The planets and other objects in our solar system orbit around the sun and they all have different masses. The sun has a mass of 1.9891 x 10^30 kg, while the Earth has a mass of 5.972 × 10^24 kg. 

On a clear day, you can see many celestial objects in the sky. One of the most prominent is the sun. With so much emphasis on our closest star, it's easy to forget that it is just one entity in our solar system among eight planets and various asteroids and comets. The sun makes up 99% of all the mass in this solar system, which is why its gravity has such a huge impact on everything else that orbits it.

Other Tools

Auto Loan Monthly Installment Calculator

Hex, Binary, Decimal Conversion Tool

Online Future Value Calculator

Online Scoreboard